{"uid":"cap_mkB4hIJxkfEjNuTBT-99L","slug":"form-3-insider-filings-7122eb3e","name":"Form 3 Insider Filings","description":"SEC Form 3 filings reporting initial statements of beneficial ownership of securities. Filed by corporate insiders (directors, officers, and 10%+ shareholders) when they first acquire a position. Can't find what you're looking for? POST feedback to /feedback, no charge.","url":"https://agent.massive.com/stocks/filings/vX/form-3","method":"GET","headers":{},"bodySchema":{"type":"object","$schema":"https://json-schema.org/draft/2020-12/schema","required":["input"],"properties":{"input":{"type":"object","required":["type","method"],"properties":{"type":{"type":"string","const":"http"},"method":{"enum":["GET"],"type":"string"},"queryParams":{"type":"object","properties":{"sort":{"type":"string","default":"filing_date.desc","description":"A comma separated list of sort columns. For each column, append '.asc' or '.desc' to specify the sort direction. The sort column defaults to 'filing_date' if not specified. The sort order defaults to 'desc' if not specified."},"limit":{"type":"integer","default":100,"maximum":10000,"minimum":1,"description":"Limit the maximum number of results returned. Defaults to '100' if not specified. The maximum allowed limit is '10000'."},"tickers":{"type":"string","description":"Filter for arrays that contain the value."},"form_type":{"type":"string","description":"SEC form type ('3' for initial filing, '3/A' for amendments)."},"owner_cik":{"type":"string","description":"SEC Central Index Key of the reporting owner (10 digits, zero-padded)."},"issuer_cik":{"type":"string","description":"SEC Central Index Key of the issuer company (10 digits, zero-padded)."},"filing_date":{"type":"string","description":"Date when the filing was submitted to the SEC (formatted as YYYY-MM-DD). Value must be formatted 'yyyy-mm-dd'."},"filing_date.gt":{"type":"string","description":"Filter greater than the value. Value must be formatted 'yyyy-mm-dd'."},"filing_date.lt":{"type":"string","description":"Filter less than the value. Value must be formatted 'yyyy-mm-dd'."},"tickers.all_of":{"type":"string","description":"Filter for arrays that contain all of the values. Multiple values can be specified by using a comma separated list."},"tickers.any_of":{"type":"string","description":"Filter for arrays that contain any of the values. Multiple values can be specified by using a comma separated list."},"filing_date.gte":{"type":"string","description":"Filter greater than or equal to the value. Value must be formatted 'yyyy-mm-dd'."},"filing_date.lte":{"type":"string","description":"Filter less than or equal to the value. Value must be formatted 'yyyy-mm-dd'."},"owner_cik.any_of":{"type":"string","description":"Filter equal to any of the values. Multiple values can be specified by using a comma separated list."},"issuer_cik.any_of":{"type":"string","description":"Filter equal to any of the values. Multiple values can be specified by using a comma separated list."}}}},"additionalProperties":false},"output":{"type":"object","required":["type"],"properties":{"type":{"type":"string"},"example":{"type":"object"}}}}},"responseSchema":{"type":"json","example":{"count":1,"status":"OK","results":[{"remarks":null,"tickers":["PPHC"],"is_other":false,"footnotes":[{"id":"F1","description":"The options granted on May 17, 2022 vested 100% on the third anniversary of the grant date."},{"id":"F2","description":"The exercise price of the options granted on May 17, 2022 was GPB 8.85, or approximately $11.80 based on a GBP to USD exchange rate as of March 27, 2026 of 1.3336."}],"form_type":"3","owner_cik":"0002125791","filing_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1903508/0001628280-26-022046.txt","is_officer":true,"issuer_cik":"0001903508","owner_name":"Mazzanti Matthew Ross","filing_date":"2026-03-30","is_director":false,"issuer_name":"Public Policy Holding Company, Inc.","aff_10b5_one":null,"shares_owned":null,"exercise_date":null,"officer_title":"Chief Administrative Officer","security_type":"derivative","exercise_price":null,"security_title":"Options","accession_number":"0001628280-26-022046","period_of_report":"2026-03-20","direct_or_indirect":"D","nature_of_ownership":null,"is_ten_percent_owner":false,"not_subject_to_section_16":null,"underlying_security_title":"Common Stock, $0.001 par value","underlying_security_shares":9000,"date_of_original_submission":null}],"next_url":"https://api.massive.com/stocks/filings/vX/form-3?cursor=eyJsaW1pd...","request_id":"047c7035a86042b1925118e5f68d81b0"}},"example":null,"exampleRequest":null,"tags":["x402"],"displayCostAmount":"0.01","displayCostAsset":"USDC","priceDynamic":false,"priceHint":null,"priceStatus":"priced","priceSource":"probe","requiresHandshake":false,"reviewCount":0,"rating":{"score":"0.00","successRate":"0.00","reviews":0,"stars":null,"state":"unrated"},"availabilityStatus":"unknown","priceObserved":null,"sessionDeposit":null,"pricing":{"kind":"static","summary":"$0.01/call","primary":{"kind":"static","protocol":"x402","network":"base","amountUsd":"0.01","per":"call","confidence":"exact"},"accepted":[{"kind":"static","protocol":"x402","network":"base","amountUsd":"0.01","per":"call","confidence":"exact"}]},"paymentMethods":[{"uid":"pm_IawL623yIjmryMVE7m37N","protocol":"x402","methodType":"crypto","chain":"base","mode":"charge","costAmount":"0.01","costPer":"request","priority":0,"asset":"0x833589fCD6eDb6E08f4c7C32D4f71b54bdA02913","unit":"request","depositMicros":null,"planRef":null}],"brandName":null,"brandSlug":null,"brandBaseUrl":null,"brandDocsUrl":null,"whatItDoes":"Retrieves SEC Form 3 filings reporting initial statements of beneficial ownership by corporate insiders (directors, officers, and 10%+ shareholders).","exampleAgentPrompt":"Can you pull the most recent SEC Form 3 initial ownership filings for Tesla (ticker: TSLA) from the last 30 days, sorted by filing date descending?","exampleUseCases":[{"title":"Track new director ownership disclosures","prompt":"Show me all Form 3 filings for Apple (AAPL) filed in 2024 so I can see which new directors or officers disclosed their initial ownership positions."},{"title":"Monitor 10% shareholder entry filings","prompt":"Find any SEC Form 3 or 3/A filings submitted by the insider with CIK 0001234567 in the past year — I want to see all companies where they've disclosed a new ownership stake."},{"title":"Alert on new insider positions at biotech","prompt":"Get me the latest 50 Form 3 filings for Moderna (MRNA) sorted by filing date descending — I want to know whenever a new insider acquires an initial position."}],"resultDescription":"Returns a list of SEC Form 3 filing records including filing date, form type (3 or 3/A), issuer company details, reporting owner identity and CIK, and beneficial ownership information. Results can be filtered by ticker, issuer CIK, owner CIK, filing date range, and form type, and sorted and paginated as needed.","failureModes":["No filings found matching the specified filters (empty result set)","Invalid CIK format (must be 10 digits, zero-padded)","Invalid date format (must be YYYY-MM-DD)","Limit exceeds maximum of 10,000","Invalid sort column or direction specified","Payment failure for the $0.01 USDC per call fee"],"whenToPreferThis":"Use this endpoint when you need to identify when corporate insiders (directors, officers, or 10%+ shareholders) first disclosed a beneficial ownership position in a company via SEC Form 3 filings. Prefer this over Form 4 when you specifically want initial ownership statements rather than changes in ownership. Ideal for monitoring new insider entries, corporate governance research, and compliance tracking.","instructions":null,"reviewSummary":null,"reviewSummaryHighlights":null,"reviewSummaryConcerns":null,"reviewSummaryGeneratedAt":null,"activationCount":0,"lastUsedAt":null,"lastSuccessfullyRanAt":null,"lastHealthCheckAt":"2026-09-15T06:33:28.868Z","isFirstParty":false}