{"uid":"cap_f7UosVuXAilvpKN20SsIa","slug":"interzoid-get-facilities-profile-api-7d3c5a63","name":"Interzoid Get Facilities Profile API","description":"Retrieve a profile of a company's corporate facilities including headquarters, regional offices, manufacturing sites, data centers, and other key locations.","url":"https://api.interzoid.com/getfacilitiesprofile","method":"GET","headers":{},"bodySchema":{"type":"object","$schema":"https://json-schema.org/draft/2020-12/schema","required":["input"],"properties":{"input":{"type":"object","required":["type","method"],"properties":{"type":{"type":"string","const":"http"},"method":{"enum":["GET"],"type":"string"},"queryParams":{"type":"object","required":["lookup"],"properties":{"lookup":{"type":"string","description":"Company name to retrieve facilities profile for"}}}},"additionalProperties":false},"output":{"type":"object","required":["type"],"properties":{"type":{"type":"string"},"example":{"type":"object"}}}}},"responseSchema":{"type":"json","example":{"Code":"Success","Credits":"0","Facilities":"Fremont CA assembly, Sparks NV Gigafactory, Austin TX Gigafactory, Berlin Gigafactory, Shanghai Gigafactory","CompanyName":"Tesla","Headquarters":"Austin, Texas"}},"example":{"request":{"input":{"type":"http","method":"GET","queryParams":{"lookup":"Apple Inc"}}},"response":{"Code":"Success","Credits":"0","CompanyURL":"https://www.apple.com","WorkPolicy":"Hybrid (3 days/week in-office). As of 2024–2025, Apple maintains a mandatory hybrid policy requiring most corporate employees to be in the office on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays (with team-specific variation for the third day). Some roles requiring lab/hardware access may require 4–5 days/week on-site. A limited number of designated remote ('Home Office') roles exist (e.g., certain software engineering, sales, Apple Support). Apple tracks badge attendance to enforce compliance. Policy has remained consistent through 2024–2025 with no reversion to fully remote or escalation to 5-day mandate. (Sources: wfa.team Sep 2025; buildremote.co; flexos.work)","CompanyName":"Apple Inc.","OwnedLeasedMix":"Mixed portfolio of owned and leased facilities. Apple Park and key corporate campuses are owned. Many office locations and all retail stores are leased. Apple's FY2024 10-K (period ending Sep 28, 2024) reflects leasehold improvements of ~$15.09 billion (gross), indicating significant leased footprint. The 10-K notes the company must 'obtain and renew leases in quality retail locations.' Some Cupertino campus buildings are leased at ~$2.50/sq ft average rental. Data centers use a mix of owned infrastructure, colocation, and cloud (AWS, Google Cloud). Exact owned vs. leased percentage breakdown not publicly disclosed.","RecentClosures":"January 20, 2024: Apple Infinite Loop retail store (at 1 Infinite Loop campus, Cupertino, CA) permanently closed after ~31 years — announced December 21, 2023; one additional Hawaii retail store also closed January 2024. North Carolina Research Triangle campus construction still not started as of mid-2024 (paperwork indicates construction start pushed to 2026, per appleinsider.com May 2024). (Sources: apple.fandom.com; Apple Campus Wikipedia; appleinsider.com)","RecentOpenings":"2024: Apple Park Observatory opened (2024) — new event space/gallery at Apple Park HQ, Cupertino; Apple expanded Cork, Ireland campus with new building capacity for 1,300 employees plus engineering/testing/AI-ML facility; Apple leased office space at The Plaza Coral Gables, Miami, FL (reported April 2024, described as year's biggest CRE deal in the market); Austin, TX campus expansion underway (second campus expansion announced); Iowa data center (Waukee) — $1.375B investment, 6 data centers planned spanning ~2M sq ft, construction began 2022, ongoing. Multiple new retail store openings globally (net store count growing toward 540+ by 2025). (Sources: Apple Park Wikipedia; appleinsider.com May 2024; miamitodaynews.com April 2024; dgtlinfra.com)","TotalFacilityCount":"As of 2025, Apple operates approximately 540+ retail stores across 27 countries and regions, plus 43+ major corporate/R&D offices worldwide, 8 owned data centers (US, Europe, China) with 2 under development, and numerous additional undisclosed locations. Exact total facility count across all types is not publicly disclosed. (Sources: Apple store listings 2025; datacentermap.com; techbehemoths.com 2025)","TotalSquareFootage":"Not disclosed in aggregate by Apple. Known reference points (FY2024 10-K, filed Nov 2024): Apple controls 3,300,000+ sq ft in Cupertino alone (representing ~40% of Cupertino's total office/R&D space). Apple Park main building: ~64 acres (~2.8M sq ft campus site, 360 acres total). 1 Infinite Loop campus: 850,000 sq ft. Planned Iowa data center campus: ~2 million sq ft (6 data centers). Total global square footage across all facility types is not publicly disclosed.","HeadquartersLocation":"One Apple Park Way, Cupertino, California 95014, USA (Apple Park, opened April 2017; 360-acre campus housing 12,000+ employees in a circular four-story main building of ~64 acres; secondary campus at 1 Infinite Loop, Cupertino, CA, 850,000 sq ft, retained for offices and labs)","TopGeographicMarkets":"United States (primary — Cupertino CA HQ, Austin TX, Research Triangle NC planned, North Carolina/Nevada/Arizona/Iowa data centers, 270+ retail stores); Ireland (Cork — European HQ, manufacturing/logistics, AI/ML engineering); United Kingdom (London — Battersea office/retail); China (corporate offices, data center, major revenue market); Germany, France, other EU countries (retail and offices); Singapore (APAC hub); Japan (Tokyo office and retail); Australia; Canada. International sales represent majority of total net revenues (~58%+ as of FY2024). (Sources: Apple FY2024 10-K; techbehemoths.com; highperformr.ai)","FacilityTypeBreakdown":"Retail Stores: 540+ stores in 27 countries (as of 2025); Office/Corporate: 43+ major global offices including Apple Park HQ, 1 Infinite Loop (Cupertino), Austin TX campus, Cork Ireland European HQ, London (Battersea), Singapore, and others; R&D: R&D facilities integrated within major campuses including Cupertino, Cork (engineering/testing/AI-ML), and satellite R&D locations; Data Centers: 8 owned data centers in USA (North Carolina, Arizona, Nevada, Iowa), Europe (Viborg Denmark, Ireland), and China, plus colocation and cloud partnerships; Manufacturing: Apple does not operate its own manufacturing plants — product manufacturing is outsourced to contract manufacturers (e.g., Foxconn, TSMC) primarily in Asia; Warehouse/Distribution: Not publicly broken out separately. (Sources: datacentermap.com; dgtlinfra.com; techbehemoths.com 2025; Apple FY2024 10-K)","FacilitiesReferenceURL":"https://s2.q4cdn.com/470004039/files/doc_earnings/2024/q4/filing/10-Q4-2024-As-Filed.pdf"}},"exampleRequest":{"lookup":"Apple Inc"},"tags":["x402"],"displayCostAmount":"0.25","displayCostAsset":"USDC","priceDynamic":false,"priceHint":null,"priceStatus":"priced","priceSource":"settled","requiresHandshake":false,"reviewCount":0,"rating":{"score":"0.00","successRate":"0.00","reviews":0,"stars":null,"state":"unrated"},"availabilityStatus":"unknown","priceObserved":null,"sessionDeposit":null,"pricing":{"kind":"static","summary":"$0.25/call","primary":{"kind":"static","protocol":"x402","network":"base","amountUsd":"0.25","per":"call","confidence":"exact"},"accepted":[{"kind":"static","protocol":"x402","network":"base","amountUsd":"0.25","per":"call","confidence":"exact"}]},"paymentMethods":[{"uid":"pm_ZFDkpezIJ19eck9VWUVt_","protocol":"x402","methodType":"crypto","chain":"base","mode":"charge","costAmount":"0.25","costPer":"request","priority":0,"asset":"0x833589fCD6eDb6E08f4c7C32D4f71b54bdA02913","unit":"request","depositMicros":null,"planRef":null}],"brandName":null,"brandSlug":null,"brandBaseUrl":null,"brandDocsUrl":null,"whatItDoes":"Retrieves a company's facilities profile including manufacturing plants, factories, and headquarters locations by company name","exampleAgentPrompt":"What facilities and manufacturing locations does Tesla have, including their headquarters? Pull the full facilities profile for them.","exampleUseCases":null,"resultDescription":"Returns a JSON object with the company name, a comma-separated list of known facilities (e.g. assembly plants, gigafactories, warehouses) with their city/state locations, and the company's headquarters location. Also includes a status code and credits used.","failureModes":["Unknown or misspelled company name returns empty or no facilities data","Very small or private companies may have no facilities data on record","Ambiguous company names may return data for the wrong company","API returns Credits:0 when credits are exhausted","Network timeout or HTTP 402 if payment not properly handled"],"whenToPreferThis":"Use this endpoint when you need to enrich a company record with its physical facility footprint — factories, assembly plants, gigafactories, distribution centers — along with headquarters. Ideal for supply chain research, competitive intelligence, CRM enrichment, or MDM pipelines where knowing where a company physically operates matters. Best for well-known public companies with documented facility presences.","instructions":null,"reviewSummary":null,"reviewSummaryHighlights":null,"reviewSummaryConcerns":null,"reviewSummaryGeneratedAt":null,"activationCount":0,"lastUsedAt":null,"lastSuccessfullyRanAt":null,"lastHealthCheckAt":"2026-09-14T00:52:50.117Z","isFirstParty":false}